X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Asrock z87 Pro Gaming M/B sound query

Hi gang,

I am a newb on here - so hi

I am struggling to get VOXatc to initialise and it was fine before I changed to my current motherboard, cpu, and GPU.
    Intel core i7 4790k, ASRock z87 Professional gaming board, geforce gtx 970 GPU.

Obviously I uninstalled it (Voxatc) and even ran the regedit to remove any mention of Vox atc.

I downloaded the Game Blaster(v6.0.101.3005) software, installed and ran that ok.
    Strangely though I logged in this morning and no sound picked up. The built in sound SBRecon3Di had just dropped from sound settings.
    Mainboard Bios Version P1.70.

My query is this - if I go to uninstall programs, in the list are 'Realtek High Definition Audio Driver' and 'Realtek Ethernet Controller Driver'.
    Should they be there ? Especially the audio driver ?
    And should I re-install the game blaster software again and risk my sound just dropping again.

Any advice would be great.
    Terry

Re: Asrock z87 Pro Gaming M/B sound query

Originally posted by TerryT View Post
    Hi gang,

I am a newb on here - so hi

I am struggling to get VOXatc to initialise and it was fine before I changed to my current motherboard, cpu, and GPU.
    Intel core i7 4790k, ASRock z87 Professional gaming board, geforce gtx 970 GPU.

Obviously I uninstalled it (Voxatc) and even ran the regedit to remove any mention of Vox atc.

I downloaded the Game Blaster(v6.0.101.3005) software, installed and ran that ok.
    Strangely though I logged in this morning and no sound picked up. The built in sound SBRecon3Di had just dropped from sound settings.
    Mainboard Bios Version P1.70.

My query is this - if I go to uninstall programs, in the list are 'Realtek High Definition Audio Driver' and 'Realtek Ethernet Controller Driver'.
    Should they be there ? Especially the audio driver ?
    And should I re-install the game blaster software again and risk my sound just dropping again.