Noob here tryin to OC my Q9550 for first time :D

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noob here tryin to OC my Q9550 for first time :D

Ok, so I decided to start the thread early cause I couldnt wait Just so you know I am a total "greenhorn" at OCing my processor and have never OC'd any of my builds, so this shall be a first, and well.... interesting
    I am wanting to do just a mild OC to like 3.0-3.2Ghz and see how I like it.

So, first off is my sig at the bottom with all my specs, and second, here is my Current BIOS settings ( I have my 1066 ram stable at 800Mhz cause 1066 was having problems on my previous thread as you might have noticed from the 20 pages ). Screen shot of Memset and ET6 below this as well. Also, if any of my settings dont look optimized enough, (getting best performance), plz let me know!

MB Intelligent Tweaker(M.I.T.)
    Robust Graphics Booster ...............: Auto
    CPU Clock Ratio ..........................: 8x
    Fine CPU Clock Ratio.....................:.+0.5
    CPU Frequency ...........................: 2.83Ghz (333x8.5)

Clock Chip Control
    Standard Clock Control
    CPU Host Clock Control..................: [Disabled]
    CPU Host Frequency (Mhz) ............: 333Mhz
    PCI Express Frequency (Mhz) .........:100
    C.I.A.2 .................................:[Disabled]

Advanced Clock Control [Press Enter]
    CPU Clock Drive...........................: <<< 800
    PCI Express Clock Drive.................: <<< 900
    CPU Clock Skew (ps)....................: <<<
    MCH Clock Skew (ps)...................: <<<

DRAM Performance Control
    Performance Enhance...................: [STANDARD]
    Extreme Memory Profile (X.M.P.).....: [Disabled]
    (G)MCH Frequency Latch...............: [Auto]
    System Memory Multiplier ..............: [2.40B]
    Memory Frequency (Mhz) ..............: 1066 800 DRAM Timing Selectable ................: [Manual]

Standard Timing Control