Gigabyte E350n-USB3 high temps

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gigabyte E350n-USB3 high temps

I have been using this board as a home server for a few months now and only just thought about checking the temps. It is in a case with 3 120mm fans running at medium speed so I figured it would be OK but AIDA64 (Everest) is reporting some very high temps for idle.

You can see from the below SS that CPU reports 22c (that's good) but CPU#1 reports 51c (I figure that is pretty hot for idle, my way overclocked Q9550 sits under 40c at idle).

So which CPU temp to believe?

Click image for larger version

Name:	Aida64.JPG
Views:	1
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	755996
    Intel 3930k
    ASUS P9X79 LE
    16GB (4x4GB) 2133mhz Patriot PXD38G2133C11K
    2 x Sapphire 7970 Dual-X OC
    Silverstone 1000Watt Strider
    OCZ Vertex 4 256GB
    2 x Samsung F1 500GB
    Silverstone Fortress FT02S

Re: Gigabyte E350n-USB3 high temps

download and use coretemp and or realtemp found here

see what they say
    Gigabyte z77x UP4-TH F11c Modded Bios
    Intel i7 3770k 24/[email protected] 1.38v Turbo llc +0.165v dvid multithreading enabled
    Samsung Green(MV-3V4G3D/US) 8GB @2133mhz 9-10-10-21-1t 1.55v
    Thermalright Silver Arrow Cpu Cooler
    1xSamsung 840 pro 256 Gb SSD windows 8.1 pro 64bit
    1xSamsung f4 HD204UI 2tb hard drive Storage
    Powercolor 7970 3gb V3 @1150mhz core/1700mhz mem,1.150v Accelero aftermarket air cooler 55c max
    Razer Lycosa Keyboard
    Logitech X-530 5.1 Speakers
    Lite-On iHAS124-19 24x Sata DVDRW
    K-World Hybrid DVB-T 210SE Digital T.V Card
    L.G E2260V L.E.D 1920x1080 Monitor
    Xfx Pro 750w silver rated Psu 80+
    Fractal Arc Midi Case

http://i38.tinypic.com/14myvfa.jpg x58 ud5 <=3.8ghz + 4.2ghz Overclock Template!!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/warren304#p/u Visit Me On Youtube

Lots Of Gaming Videos With X58 Ud5 System And Gpu On My Youtube Channel!!
    Just Uploaded New Battlefield 4 Video!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment